The Nine Freedoms

The Fifth Freedom Lecture – Cosmic Consciousness

• May 26, 1961
Sorry, no results.
Please try another keyword

Given through the mediumship of Dr. George King, The Nine Freedoms is a series of Cosmic Transmissions that contain profound revelations and practical teachings designed to inspire and guide us in our journey through evolution.

Unmatched in its brilliantly concise explanation of the meaning of life – both here on Earth and beyond – this wisdom gives a glimpse of existence beyond the cycle of reincarnation – through Ascension, and then further even than this, to Interplanetary Existence.

Each Freedom is introduced by the Ascended Master Saint Goo-Ling and the Ninth Freedom features a Transmission by the great Avatar known as the Master Jesus.

Cosmic Consciousness

Cosmic Consciousness is above enlightenment – or, to put it another way, it is an even higher degree of enlightenment than that described in the Fourth Freedom. 

Some people have glimpses of this state prior to enlightenment, as described in the classic book Cosmic Consciousness by Richard Maurice Bucke, recommended by Dr. King, but the full state, as described by Mars Sector 6 is very rare indeed.

In The Nine Freedoms, Dr. King describes his own personal experience of Cosmic Consciousness in gripping detail, using vivid but easily understandable language. In this unique account, Cosmic Consciousness is explained as a full rise of the mystical power of kundalini up the spine to the crown chakra. Dr. King also describes how, while in this state, he felt a tremendous compassion for the Mother Earth, which inspired him more than ever to be of service – all the more able to be of service, of course, for having had this elevated experience. It is a very important aspect of metaphysics that, once a great state has been attained, the spiritual aspirant should be able to detach from it to help others, as opposed to just concentrating on his or her own bliss and advancement.