The Nine Freedoms

The Third Freedom Lecture – Service

• May 19, 1961
Sorry, no results.
Please try another keyword

Given through the mediumship of Dr. George King, The Nine Freedoms is a series of Cosmic Transmissions that contain profound revelations and practical teachings designed to inspire and guide us in our journey through evolution.

Unmatched in its brilliantly concise explanation of the meaning of life – both here on Earth and beyond – this wisdom gives a glimpse of existence beyond the cycle of reincarnation – through Ascension, and then further even than this, to Interplanetary Existence.

Each Freedom is introduced by the Ascended Master Saint Goo-Ling and the Ninth Freedom features a Transmission by the great Avatar known as the Master Jesus.


Service is described as “love in practical action”. If we have a real, deep, genuine love for others and the world, we will of course want to help – and if we really want to help others and the world, we will be given the opportunity to do so. 

Service also requires bravery of course – and service is indeed the best possible application of love and bravery. And the more service we perform, the better our karma will be, which will in turn make us braver still, and give us greater understanding and mastery of the wonderful power of love energy.